EV chargers by brand
Wallbox EV charger installation
Compare quotes from local installers for a Wallbox EV charger. See Wallbox's own specifications for each model, what installation involves, and what to check before you sign.
Wallbox chargers at a glance
- Models listed
- 1
- Supply
- Single and three phase
- Highest charging rate
- 22 kW
- Solar charging
- Stated for some or all models
Wallbox models and specifications
From Wallbox's Australian product pages and datasheets, checked 2 October 2026. “Not stated” means Wallbox doesn't publish it.
| Model | Supply | Charging rate | Cable | Solar charging | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pulsar Plus7 m cable optional. Solar charging with the Eco-Smart feature.Product page · Datasheet | Single or three phase | 7.4 kW single phase, 22 kW three phase | Tethered, 5 m cable | Yes | Not stated |
Installing a Wallbox EV charger
- A licensed electrician must install a wall charger. They check your switchboard, your supply and where the charger will go.
- Single-phase homes in Queensland: since 1 October 2026, Energex and Ergon Energy Network allow a single-phase charger of up to 32 A (about 7.4 kW) without a network control device.
- Three-phase homes: Energex allows a charger of up to 22 kW (32 A per phase) without active management if it switches across all three phases together. The car also has to accept that rate.
- Extra work: Energex warns that switchboard upgrades, wiring, metering and safety measures can add to the cost. Ask for them to be itemised.
- Solar charging: check the model notes above for anything it needs, such as a particular inverter, meter or sensor, and ask the installer to set it up.
What a Wallbox EV charger quote should include
- The exact model, its charging rate on your supply, and whether it's tethered or a socket
- Cable run from the switchboard, and any switchboard or protection work, itemised
- Whether load management is set up, so the charger slows down when the house is using a lot of power
- App, scheduling and solar charging set-up
- Who handles warranty claims with Wallbox, and a certificate of compliance for the electrical work
Questions about the Wallbox EV charger
Can you find me a Wallbox EV charger installer?
Tell us you'd like Wallbox and we'll pass that on to up to 3 participating installers in your area. Each installer confirms whether they can supply and install it, or suggests an alternative. We don't guarantee a particular brand, and you're under no obligation to go ahead.
Will a Wallbox EV charger work on single-phase power?
Yes: Pulsar Plus. Most homes are single phase. In Queensland, a single-phase charger of up to 32 A (about 7.4 kW) has been allowed without a network control device since 1 October 2026.
Can a Wallbox EV charger charge from solar?
Wallbox states that these models can charge from spare solar: Pulsar Plus. Check the notes for any extra equipment it needs, such as a particular inverter or meter.
Is a Wallbox EV charger bidirectional (V2H or V2G)?
No. The Wallbox models listed here charge the car only. Bidirectional chargers are a separate type of product.
How much does it cost to install a Wallbox EV charger?
It depends mostly on the charger and how much electrical work your home needs: cable length, the switchboard and whether you have three-phase power. Our installation cost guide explains what pushes the price up, and an itemised quote is the way to compare.
Sources
Facts on this page were checked on 2 October 2026. Rules and programs change, so confirm details with your installer.
Ready to compare Wallbox EV charger quotes?
Tell us about your car and your home, and get quotes from up to 3 local installers. Free and no obligation.
Get Wallbox charger quotes