Energy Quotes

EV chargers by brand

StarCharge EV charger installation

Compare quotes from local installers for a StarCharge EV charger. See StarCharge's own specifications for each model, what installation involves, and what to check before you sign.

StarCharge chargers at a glance

Models listed
1
Supply
Single phase
Highest charging rate
7.4 kW
Solar charging
Not stated

StarCharge models and specifications

From StarCharge's Australian product pages and datasheets, checked 2 October 2026. “Not stated” means StarCharge doesn't publish it.

StarCharge EV charger models
ModelSupplyCharging rateCableSolar chargingWarranty
Halo 7.4 kW V2G DC wallboxBidirectional DC wallbox with an Australian datasheet. Needs a compatible vehicle.Product page · DatasheetDC, single phase7.4 kW single phaseNot statedNot statedNot stated

Compare StarCharge with other home chargers

Installing a StarCharge EV charger

  • A licensed electrician must install a wall charger. They check your switchboard, your supply and where the charger will go.
  • Single-phase homes in Queensland: since 1 October 2026, Energex and Ergon Energy Network allow a single-phase charger of up to 32 A (about 7.4 kW) without a network control device.
  • Three-phase homes: Energex allows a charger of up to 22 kW (32 A per phase) without active management if it switches across all three phases together. The car also has to accept that rate.
  • Extra work: Energex warns that switchboard upgrades, wiring, metering and safety measures can add to the cost. Ask for them to be itemised.

What a StarCharge EV charger quote should include

  • The exact model, its charging rate on your supply, and whether it's tethered or a socket
  • Cable run from the switchboard, and any switchboard or protection work, itemised
  • Whether load management is set up, so the charger slows down when the house is using a lot of power
  • App, scheduling and solar charging set-up
  • Who handles warranty claims with StarCharge, and a certificate of compliance for the electrical work

Questions about the StarCharge EV charger

Can you find me a StarCharge EV charger installer?

Tell us you'd like StarCharge and we'll pass that on to up to 3 participating installers in your area. Each installer confirms whether they can supply and install it, or suggests an alternative. We don't guarantee a particular brand, and you're under no obligation to go ahead.

Will a StarCharge EV charger work on single-phase power?

Yes: Halo 7.4 kW V2G DC wallbox. Most homes are single phase. In Queensland, a single-phase charger of up to 32 A (about 7.4 kW) has been allowed without a network control device since 1 October 2026.

Can a StarCharge EV charger charge from solar?

StarCharge doesn't state solar charging for the models listed here. Ask installers how charging could be scheduled for the middle of the day instead.

Can a StarCharge EV charger power my home from the car?

Some models are bidirectional, but it depends on the car being compatible. Ask installers what's possible with your car, and whether your electricity network needs to approve the charger before it's connected.

How much does it cost to install a StarCharge EV charger?

It depends mostly on the charger and how much electrical work your home needs: cable length, the switchboard and whether you have three-phase power. Our installation cost guide explains what pushes the price up, and an itemised quote is the way to compare.

Ready to compare StarCharge EV charger quotes?

Tell us about your car and your home, and get quotes from up to 3 local installers. Free and no obligation.

Get StarCharge charger quotes