EV chargers by brand
Sigenergy EV charger installation
Compare quotes from local installers for a Sigenergy EV charger. See Sigenergy's own specifications for each model, what installation involves, and what to check before you sign.
Sigenergy chargers at a glance
- Models listed
- 2
- Supply
- Single and three phase
- Highest charging rate
- 22 kW
- Solar charging
- Stated for some or all models
Sigenergy models and specifications
From Sigenergy's Australian product pages and datasheets, checked 2 October 2026. “Not stated” means Sigenergy doesn't publish it.
| Model | Supply | Charging rate | Cable | Solar charging | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sigen EVAC Charger (7 / 11 / 22 kW)Solar surplus and battery boost modes; load management needs a Sigen Power Sensor.Product page · Datasheet | Single or three phase | 7 kW single phase, 22 kW three phase | Tethered, 5 m cable | Yes | Not stated |
| SigenStor EV DC Charging Module (12.5 / 25 kW)12.5 or 25 kW DC charging and discharging, as a module of a SigenStor system. Bidirectional use depends on the vehicle.Product page · Datasheet | DC | DC, see notes | Tethered, 5 m cable | Yes | Not stated |
Installing a Sigenergy EV charger
- A licensed electrician must install a wall charger. They check your switchboard, your supply and where the charger will go.
- Single-phase homes in Queensland: since 1 October 2026, Energex and Ergon Energy Network allow a single-phase charger of up to 32 A (about 7.4 kW) without a network control device.
- Three-phase homes: Energex allows a charger of up to 22 kW (32 A per phase) without active management if it switches across all three phases together. The car also has to accept that rate.
- Extra work: Energex warns that switchboard upgrades, wiring, metering and safety measures can add to the cost. Ask for them to be itemised.
- Solar charging: check the model notes above for anything it needs, such as a particular inverter, meter or sensor, and ask the installer to set it up.
What a Sigenergy EV charger quote should include
- The exact model, its charging rate on your supply, and whether it's tethered or a socket
- Cable run from the switchboard, and any switchboard or protection work, itemised
- Whether load management is set up, so the charger slows down when the house is using a lot of power
- App, scheduling and solar charging set-up
- Who handles warranty claims with Sigenergy, and a certificate of compliance for the electrical work
Questions about the Sigenergy EV charger
Can you find me a Sigenergy EV charger installer?
Tell us you'd like Sigenergy and we'll pass that on to up to 3 participating installers in your area. Each installer confirms whether they can supply and install it, or suggests an alternative. We don't guarantee a particular brand, and you're under no obligation to go ahead.
Will a Sigenergy EV charger work on single-phase power?
Some models: Sigen EVAC Charger (7 / 11 / 22 kW). Most homes are single phase. In Queensland, a single-phase charger of up to 32 A (about 7.4 kW) has been allowed without a network control device since 1 October 2026.
Can a Sigenergy EV charger charge from solar?
Sigenergy states that these models can charge from spare solar: Sigen EVAC Charger (7 / 11 / 22 kW); SigenStor EV DC Charging Module (12.5 / 25 kW). Check the notes for any extra equipment it needs, such as a particular inverter or meter.
Can a Sigenergy EV charger power my home from the car?
Some models are bidirectional, but it depends on the car being compatible. Ask installers what's possible with your car, and whether your electricity network needs to approve the charger before it's connected.
How much does it cost to install a Sigenergy EV charger?
It depends mostly on the charger and how much electrical work your home needs: cable length, the switchboard and whether you have three-phase power. Our installation cost guide explains what pushes the price up, and an itemised quote is the way to compare.
Sources
Facts on this page were checked on 2 October 2026. Rules and programs change, so confirm details with your installer.
- Sigenergy — Sigenergy Sigen EVAC Charger (7 / 11 / 22 kW): product page
- Sigenergy — Sigenergy Sigen EVAC Charger (7 / 11 / 22 kW): datasheet
- Sigenergy — Sigenergy SigenStor EV DC Charging Module (12.5 / 25 kW): product page
- Energex — Charging your EV at home
- Energex — Withdrawal of clause 8.14.4(b) of the Queensland Electricity Connection Manual (September 2026)
Ready to compare Sigenergy EV charger quotes?
Tell us about your car and your home, and get quotes from up to 3 local installers. Free and no obligation.
Get Sigenergy charger quotes