EV chargers by brand
Fronius Wattpilot installation
Compare quotes from local installers for a Fronius Wattpilot. See Fronius's own specifications for each model, what installation involves, and what to check before you sign.
Fronius chargers at a glance
- Models listed
- 2
- Supply
- Single and three phase
- Highest charging rate
- 22 kW
- Solar charging
- Stated for some or all models
Fronius models and specifications
From Fronius's Australian product pages and datasheets, checked 2 October 2026. “Not stated” means Fronius doesn't publish it.
| Model | Supply | Charging rate | Cable | Solar charging | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wattpilot Flex Home (11 / 22 kW)11 or 22 kW versions with automatic single/three-phase switching.Product page | Single or three phase | 22 kW three phase | Tethered, 6 m cable | Yes | Not stated |
| Wattpilot Home 22 JType 2 socket. Solar surplus charging from 1.38 kW with automatic phase switching.Product page | Single or three phase | 7.36 kW single phase, 22 kW three phase | Socket | Yes | Not stated |
Installing a Fronius Wattpilot
- A licensed electrician must install a wall charger. They check your switchboard, your supply and where the charger will go.
- Single-phase homes in Queensland: since 1 October 2026, Energex and Ergon Energy Network allow a single-phase charger of up to 32 A (about 7.4 kW) without a network control device.
- Three-phase homes: Energex allows a charger of up to 22 kW (32 A per phase) without active management if it switches across all three phases together. The car also has to accept that rate.
- Extra work: Energex warns that switchboard upgrades, wiring, metering and safety measures can add to the cost. Ask for them to be itemised.
- Solar charging: check the model notes above for anything it needs, such as a particular inverter, meter or sensor, and ask the installer to set it up.
What a Fronius Wattpilot quote should include
- The exact model, its charging rate on your supply, and whether it's tethered or a socket
- Cable run from the switchboard, and any switchboard or protection work, itemised
- Whether load management is set up, so the charger slows down when the house is using a lot of power
- App, scheduling and solar charging set-up
- Who handles warranty claims with Fronius, and a certificate of compliance for the electrical work
Questions about the Fronius Wattpilot
Can you find me a Fronius Wattpilot installer?
Tell us you'd like Fronius and we'll pass that on to up to 3 participating installers in your area. Each installer confirms whether they can supply and install it, or suggests an alternative. We don't guarantee a particular brand, and you're under no obligation to go ahead.
Will a Fronius Wattpilot work on single-phase power?
Yes: Wattpilot Flex Home (11 / 22 kW); Wattpilot Home 22 J. Most homes are single phase. In Queensland, a single-phase charger of up to 32 A (about 7.4 kW) has been allowed without a network control device since 1 October 2026.
Can a Fronius Wattpilot charge from solar?
Fronius states that these models can charge from spare solar: Wattpilot Flex Home (11 / 22 kW); Wattpilot Home 22 J. Check the notes for any extra equipment it needs, such as a particular inverter or meter.
Is a Fronius Wattpilot bidirectional (V2H or V2G)?
No. The Fronius models listed here charge the car only. Bidirectional chargers are a separate type of product.
How much does it cost to install a Fronius Wattpilot?
It depends mostly on the charger and how much electrical work your home needs: cable length, the switchboard and whether you have three-phase power. Our installation cost guide explains what pushes the price up, and an itemised quote is the way to compare.
Sources
Facts on this page were checked on 2 October 2026. Rules and programs change, so confirm details with your installer.
Ready to compare Fronius Wattpilot quotes?
Tell us about your car and your home, and get quotes from up to 3 local installers. Free and no obligation.
Get Fronius charger quotes