EV chargers by brand
Fox ESS EV charger installation
Compare quotes from local installers for a Fox ESS EV charger. See Fox ESS's own specifications for each model, what installation involves, and what to check before you sign.
Fox ESS chargers at a glance
- Models listed
- 3
- Supply
- Single and three phase
- Highest charging rate
- 22 kW
- Solar charging
- Stated for some or all models
Fox ESS models and specifications
From Fox ESS's Australian product pages and datasheets, checked 2 October 2026. “Not stated” means Fox ESS doesn't publish it.
| Model | Supply | Charging rate | Cable | Solar charging | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A Series V2.0 (A7300 / A011K / A022K)Plug and socket versions; 6 m cable stated for the A7300 and A011K.Product page | Single or three phase | 7.3 kW single phase, 22 kW three phase | Tethered or socket, 6 m cable | Yes | Not stated |
| L Series (L07P / L11P)Separate single-phase (L07P, 7.3 kW) and three-phase (L11P, 11 kW) models. 5 m cable, 6 m optional. Wi-Fi and Bluetooth.Product page | Single or three phase | 7.3 kW single phase, 11 kW three phase | Tethered, 5 m cable | Yes | Not stated |
| L MAX Series (L07P / L11P)Separate single-phase (7.3 kW) and three-phase (11 kW) models. Adds RFID, Ethernet and OCPP; V2G hardware-ready (ISO 15118) according to the datasheet. 5 m cable, 6 m optional.Product page | Single or three phase | 7.3 kW single phase, 11 kW three phase | Tethered, 5 m cable | Yes | Not stated |
Installing a Fox ESS EV charger
- A licensed electrician must install a wall charger. They check your switchboard, your supply and where the charger will go.
- Single-phase homes in Queensland: since 1 October 2026, Energex and Ergon Energy Network allow a single-phase charger of up to 32 A (about 7.4 kW) without a network control device.
- Three-phase homes: Energex allows a charger of up to 22 kW (32 A per phase) without active management if it switches across all three phases together. The car also has to accept that rate.
- Extra work: Energex warns that switchboard upgrades, wiring, metering and safety measures can add to the cost. Ask for them to be itemised.
- Solar charging: check the model notes above for anything it needs, such as a particular inverter, meter or sensor, and ask the installer to set it up.
What a Fox ESS EV charger quote should include
- The exact model, its charging rate on your supply, and whether it's tethered or a socket
- Cable run from the switchboard, and any switchboard or protection work, itemised
- Whether load management is set up, so the charger slows down when the house is using a lot of power
- App, scheduling and solar charging set-up
- Who handles warranty claims with Fox ESS, and a certificate of compliance for the electrical work
Questions about the Fox ESS EV charger
Can you find me a Fox ESS EV charger installer?
Tell us you'd like Fox ESS and we'll pass that on to up to 3 participating installers in your area. Each installer confirms whether they can supply and install it, or suggests an alternative. We don't guarantee a particular brand, and you're under no obligation to go ahead.
Will a Fox ESS EV charger work on single-phase power?
Yes: A Series V2.0 (A7300 / A011K / A022K); L Series (L07P / L11P); L MAX Series (L07P / L11P). Most homes are single phase. In Queensland, a single-phase charger of up to 32 A (about 7.4 kW) has been allowed without a network control device since 1 October 2026.
Can a Fox ESS EV charger charge from solar?
Fox ESS states that these models can charge from spare solar: A Series V2.0 (A7300 / A011K / A022K); L Series (L07P / L11P); L MAX Series (L07P / L11P). Check the notes for any extra equipment it needs, such as a particular inverter or meter.
Is a Fox ESS EV charger bidirectional (V2H or V2G)?
No. The Fox ESS models listed here charge the car only. Bidirectional chargers are a separate type of product.
How much does it cost to install a Fox ESS EV charger?
It depends mostly on the charger and how much electrical work your home needs: cable length, the switchboard and whether you have three-phase power. Our installation cost guide explains what pushes the price up, and an itemised quote is the way to compare.
Sources
Facts on this page were checked on 2 October 2026. Rules and programs change, so confirm details with your installer.
- Fox ESS — Fox ESS A Series V2.0 (A7300 / A011K / A022K): product page
- Fox ESS — Fox ESS L Series (L07P / L11P): product page
- Fox ESS — Fox ESS L MAX Series (L07P / L11P): product page
- Energex — Charging your EV at home
- Energex — Withdrawal of clause 8.14.4(b) of the Queensland Electricity Connection Manual (September 2026)
Ready to compare Fox ESS EV charger quotes?
Tell us about your car and your home, and get quotes from up to 3 local installers. Free and no obligation.
Get Fox ESS charger quotes