EV chargers by brand
Sungrow EV charger installation
Compare quotes from local installers for a Sungrow EV charger. See Sungrow's own specifications for each model, what installation involves, and what to check before you sign.
Sungrow chargers at a glance
- Models listed
- 1
- Supply
- Single and three phase
- Highest charging rate
- 22 kW
- Solar charging
- Stated for some or all models
Sungrow models and specifications
From Sungrow's Australian product pages and datasheets, checked 2 October 2026. “Not stated” means Sungrow doesn't publish it.
| Model | Supply | Charging rate | Cable | Solar charging | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AC Charger AC22E-01Configurable 11 or 22 kW. Solar charging when paired with a Sungrow hybrid system.Product page | Single or three phase | 7.4 kW single phase, 22 kW three phase | Tethered, 5 m cable | Yes | Not stated |
Installing a Sungrow EV charger
- A licensed electrician must install a wall charger. They check your switchboard, your supply and where the charger will go.
- Single-phase homes in Queensland: since 1 October 2026, Energex and Ergon Energy Network allow a single-phase charger of up to 32 A (about 7.4 kW) without a network control device.
- Three-phase homes: Energex allows a charger of up to 22 kW (32 A per phase) without active management if it switches across all three phases together. The car also has to accept that rate.
- Extra work: Energex warns that switchboard upgrades, wiring, metering and safety measures can add to the cost. Ask for them to be itemised.
- Solar charging: check the model notes above for anything it needs, such as a particular inverter, meter or sensor, and ask the installer to set it up.
What a Sungrow EV charger quote should include
- The exact model, its charging rate on your supply, and whether it's tethered or a socket
- Cable run from the switchboard, and any switchboard or protection work, itemised
- Whether load management is set up, so the charger slows down when the house is using a lot of power
- App, scheduling and solar charging set-up
- Who handles warranty claims with Sungrow, and a certificate of compliance for the electrical work
Questions about the Sungrow EV charger
Can you find me a Sungrow EV charger installer?
Tell us you'd like Sungrow and we'll pass that on to up to 3 participating installers in your area. Each installer confirms whether they can supply and install it, or suggests an alternative. We don't guarantee a particular brand, and you're under no obligation to go ahead.
Will a Sungrow EV charger work on single-phase power?
Yes: AC Charger AC22E-01. Most homes are single phase. In Queensland, a single-phase charger of up to 32 A (about 7.4 kW) has been allowed without a network control device since 1 October 2026.
Can a Sungrow EV charger charge from solar?
Sungrow states that these models can charge from spare solar: AC Charger AC22E-01. Check the notes for any extra equipment it needs, such as a particular inverter or meter.
Is a Sungrow EV charger bidirectional (V2H or V2G)?
No. The Sungrow models listed here charge the car only. Bidirectional chargers are a separate type of product.
How much does it cost to install a Sungrow EV charger?
It depends mostly on the charger and how much electrical work your home needs: cable length, the switchboard and whether you have three-phase power. Our installation cost guide explains what pushes the price up, and an itemised quote is the way to compare.
Sources
Facts on this page were checked on 2 October 2026. Rules and programs change, so confirm details with your installer.
Ready to compare Sungrow EV charger quotes?
Tell us about your car and your home, and get quotes from up to 3 local installers. Free and no obligation.
Get Sungrow charger quotes