Energy Quotes

Compare products

Compare home EV chargers

Home EV chargers sold in Australia, with the specs their makers publish. Filter by power supply, charging speed, solar charging and vehicle-to-home, then compare up to three side by side.

  • Single phase: up to about 7 kW

    Most Australian homes are single phase. A dedicated 32 A charger gives about 7 kW.

  • Three phase: up to 22 kW

    11 kW and 22 kW chargers need three-phase power. Your car's own limit also applies.

  • V2H and V2G need approval

    Bidirectional charging needs a compatible car, an approved charger and network approval before installation.

19 of 19 chargers · listed alphabetically by brand

  • Illustration

    Evnex

    E2 Core

    ACUp to 7.4 kWSolar charging
    Supply
    Single phase
    Max power
    7.4 kW 1-ph
    Connection
    Tethered cable, 5 m
    Warranty
    4 years

    Warranty is 4 years for residential use.

  • Illustration

    Evnex

    E2 Plus

    ACUp to 7.4 kWSolar charging
    Supply
    Single phase
    Max power
    7.4 kW 1-ph
    Connection
    Tethered cable, 8 m
    Warranty
    4 years

    Wi-Fi plus built-in 4G connection.

  • Illustration

    Evnex

    X22

    ACUp to 22 kWSolar charging
    Supply
    Single or three phase
    Max power
    22 kW 3-ph
    Connection
    Not stated
    Warranty
    4 years

    Switches between single and three phase.

  • Illustration

    Fox ESS

    A Series V2.0 (A7300 / A011K / A022K)

    ACUp to 22 kWSolar charging
    Supply
    Single or three phase
    Max power
    7.3 kW 1-ph · 22 kW 3-ph
    Connection
    Tethered or socket, 6 m
    Warranty
    Not stated

    Plug and socket versions; 6 m cable stated for the A7300 and A011K.

  • Illustration

    Fronius

    Wattpilot Flex Home (11 / 22 kW)

    ACUp to 22 kWSolar charging
    Supply
    Single or three phase
    Max power
    22 kW 3-ph
    Connection
    Tethered cable, 6 m
    Warranty
    Not stated

    11 or 22 kW versions with automatic single/three-phase switching.

  • Illustration

    Fronius

    Wattpilot Home 22 J

    ACUp to 22 kWSolar charging
    Supply
    Single or three phase
    Max power
    7.36 kW 1-ph · 22 kW 3-ph
    Connection
    Socket (bring your own cable)
    Warranty
    Not stated

    Type 2 socket. Solar surplus charging from 1.38 kW with automatic phase switching.

  • Illustration

    GoodWe

    HCA G2 (7 / 11 / 22 kW)

    ACUp to 22 kWSolar charging
    Supply
    Single or three phase
    Max power
    7 kW 1-ph · 22 kW 3-ph
    Connection
    Tethered cable, 7.5 m
    Warranty
    2 years

    The 7 kW model is single phase; the 11 and 22 kW models are three phase.

  • Illustration

    myenergi

    zappi

    ACUp to 22 kWSolar charging
    Supply
    Single or three phase
    Max power
    7.4 kW 1-ph · 22 kW 3-ph
    Connection
    Tethered or socket, 6.5 m
    Warranty
    3 years

    Separate single and three-phase models. Eco and Eco+ solar modes.

  • Illustration

    Ocular

    IQ Home Solar (7 / 22 kW)

    ACUp to 22 kWSolar charging
    Supply
    Single or three phase
    Max power
    7.2 kW 1-ph · 22 kW 3-ph
    Connection
    Tethered or socket, 5 m
    Warranty
    3 years

    Australian brand. Fast, Solar Assist and Solar Only modes.

  • Illustration

    Ocular

    IQ Wallbox V3 (22 kW)

    ACUp to 22 kW
    Supply
    Single or three phase
    Max power
    22 kW 3-ph
    Connection
    Tethered or socket, 5 m
    Warranty
    2 years

    Aimed more at light commercial sites.

  • Illustration

    Schneider Electric

    Schneider Charge (7.4 / 11 kW)

    ACUp to 11 kW
    Supply
    Single or three phase
    Max power
    7.4 kW 1-ph · 11 kW 3-ph
    Connection
    Tethered cable, 5 m
    Warranty
    Not stated

    Separate single-phase 7.4 kW (5 or 7 m cable) and three-phase 11 kW versions. Works with the Wiser app.

  • Illustration

    Schneider Electric

    Schneider Charge Pro

    ACUp to 22 kW
    Supply
    Single or three phase
    Max power
    7.4 kW 1-ph · 22 kW 3-ph
    Connection
    Tethered cable
    Warranty
    Not stated

    Configurable 7.4, 11 or 22 kW.

  • Illustration

    Sigenergy

    Sigen EVAC Charger (7 / 11 / 22 kW)

    ACUp to 22 kWSolar charging
    Supply
    Single or three phase
    Max power
    7 kW 1-ph · 22 kW 3-ph
    Connection
    Tethered cable, 5 m
    Warranty
    Not stated

    Solar surplus and battery boost modes; load management needs a Sigen Power Sensor.

  • Illustration

    Sigenergy

    SigenStor EV DC Charging Module (12.5 / 25 kW)

    DCSolar chargingV2H / V2G
    Supply
    DC (system module)
    Max power
    See datasheet
    Connection
    Tethered cable, 5 m
    Warranty
    Not stated

    12.5 or 25 kW DC charging and discharging, as a module of a SigenStor system. Bidirectional use depends on the vehicle.

  • Illustration

    SolarEdge

    Home EV Charger (AU)

    ACUp to 7.4 kWSolar charging
    Supply
    Single phase
    Max power
    7.4 kW 1-ph
    Connection
    Tethered cable, 7.6 m
    Warranty
    3 years

    Excess-solar mode needs a SolarEdge inverter and meter.

  • Illustration

    StarCharge

    Halo 7.4 kW V2G DC wallbox

    DCUp to 7.4 kWV2H / V2G
    Supply
    Single phase (DC output)
    Max power
    7.4 kW 1-ph
    Connection
    Not stated
    Warranty
    Not stated

    Bidirectional DC wallbox with an Australian datasheet. Needs a compatible vehicle.

  • Illustration

    Sungrow

    AC Charger AC22E-01

    ACUp to 22 kWSolar charging
    Supply
    Single or three phase
    Max power
    7.4 kW 1-ph · 22 kW 3-ph
    Connection
    Tethered cable, 5 m
    Warranty
    Not stated

    Configurable 11 or 22 kW. Solar charging when paired with a Sungrow hybrid system.

  • Illustration

    Tesla

    Wall Connector (Gen 3)

    ACUp to 11 kW
    Supply
    Single or three phase
    Max power
    7.4 kW 1-ph · 11 kW 3-ph
    Connection
    Tethered cable, 7.3 m
    Warranty
    4 years

    Up to 11 kW on three phase. Warranty is 4 years for residential use. Load sharing for up to six units.

  • Illustration

    Wallbox

    Pulsar Plus

    ACUp to 22 kWSolar charging
    Supply
    Single or three phase
    Max power
    7.4 kW 1-ph · 22 kW 3-ph
    Connection
    Tethered cable, 5 m
    Warranty
    Not stated

    7 m cable optional. Solar charging with the Eco-Smart feature.

Specs are from each manufacturer's Australian product page or datasheet, checked 2 October 2026. “Not stated” means we couldn't find it in the maker's published information. Images are illustrations of the charger type, not product photos. This list isn't a recommendation and Energy Quotes doesn't rank chargers. Check the datasheet and ask your installer what suits your car, switchboard and supply.

Sources for the guidance above: Energex: Charging your EV at home; Electric Vehicle Council: EV charging at home guide; Energex: Bidirectional EV charging; Clean Energy Council: Inverters (approved product listings).

More on home charging: Home EV chargers explained · V2L, V2H and V2G explained

Get quotes for a home EV charger

Tell us about your home, power supply and car, and up to 3 participating installers will quote on a charger and installation.

Get EV charger quotes
Compare Home EV Chargers | Energy Quotes