Energy Quotes

EV chargers by brand

Ocular EV charger installation

Compare quotes from local installers for a Ocular EV charger. See Ocular's own specifications for each model, what installation involves, and what to check before you sign.

Ocular chargers at a glance

Models listed
2
Supply
Single and three phase
Highest charging rate
22 kW
Solar charging
Stated for some or all models

Ocular models and specifications

From Ocular's Australian product pages and datasheets, checked 2 October 2026. “Not stated” means Ocular doesn't publish it.

Ocular EV charger models
ModelSupplyCharging rateCableSolar chargingWarranty
IQ Home Solar (7 / 22 kW)Australian brand. Fast, Solar Assist and Solar Only modes.Product page · DatasheetSingle or three phase7.2 kW single phase, 22 kW three phaseTethered or socket, 5 m cableYes3 years
IQ Wallbox V3 (22 kW)Aimed more at light commercial sites.Product page · DatasheetSingle or three phase22 kW three phaseTethered or socket, 5 m cableNot stated2 years

Compare Ocular with other home chargers

Installing a Ocular EV charger

  • A licensed electrician must install a wall charger. They check your switchboard, your supply and where the charger will go.
  • Single-phase homes in Queensland: since 1 October 2026, Energex and Ergon Energy Network allow a single-phase charger of up to 32 A (about 7.4 kW) without a network control device.
  • Three-phase homes: Energex allows a charger of up to 22 kW (32 A per phase) without active management if it switches across all three phases together. The car also has to accept that rate.
  • Extra work: Energex warns that switchboard upgrades, wiring, metering and safety measures can add to the cost. Ask for them to be itemised.
  • Solar charging: check the model notes above for anything it needs, such as a particular inverter, meter or sensor, and ask the installer to set it up.

What a Ocular EV charger quote should include

  • The exact model, its charging rate on your supply, and whether it's tethered or a socket
  • Cable run from the switchboard, and any switchboard or protection work, itemised
  • Whether load management is set up, so the charger slows down when the house is using a lot of power
  • App, scheduling and solar charging set-up
  • Who handles warranty claims with Ocular, and a certificate of compliance for the electrical work

Questions about the Ocular EV charger

Can you find me a Ocular EV charger installer?

Tell us you'd like Ocular and we'll pass that on to up to 3 participating installers in your area. Each installer confirms whether they can supply and install it, or suggests an alternative. We don't guarantee a particular brand, and you're under no obligation to go ahead.

Will a Ocular EV charger work on single-phase power?

Yes: IQ Home Solar (7 / 22 kW); IQ Wallbox V3 (22 kW). Most homes are single phase. In Queensland, a single-phase charger of up to 32 A (about 7.4 kW) has been allowed without a network control device since 1 October 2026.

Can a Ocular EV charger charge from solar?

Ocular states that these models can charge from spare solar: IQ Home Solar (7 / 22 kW). Check the notes for any extra equipment it needs, such as a particular inverter or meter.

Is a Ocular EV charger bidirectional (V2H or V2G)?

No. The Ocular models listed here charge the car only. Bidirectional chargers are a separate type of product.

How much does it cost to install a Ocular EV charger?

It depends mostly on the charger and how much electrical work your home needs: cable length, the switchboard and whether you have three-phase power. Our installation cost guide explains what pushes the price up, and an itemised quote is the way to compare.

Ready to compare Ocular EV charger quotes?

Tell us about your car and your home, and get quotes from up to 3 local installers. Free and no obligation.

Get Ocular charger quotes