EV chargers by brand
Evnex EV charger installation
Compare quotes from local installers for a Evnex EV charger. See Evnex's own specifications for each model, what installation involves, and what to check before you sign.
Evnex chargers at a glance
- Models listed
- 3
- Supply
- Single and three phase
- Highest charging rate
- 22 kW
- Solar charging
- Stated for some or all models
Evnex models and specifications
From Evnex's Australian product pages and datasheets, checked 2 October 2026. “Not stated” means Evnex doesn't publish it.
| Model | Supply | Charging rate | Cable | Solar charging | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| E2 CoreWarranty is 4 years for residential use.Product page | Single phase | 7.4 kW single phase | Tethered, 5 m cable | Yes | 4 years |
| E2 PlusWi-Fi plus built-in 4G connection.Product page | Single phase | 7.4 kW single phase | Tethered, 8 m cable | Yes | 4 years |
| X22Switches between single and three phase.Product page | Single or three phase | 22 kW three phase | Not stated | Yes | 4 years |
Installing a Evnex EV charger
- A licensed electrician must install a wall charger. They check your switchboard, your supply and where the charger will go.
- Single-phase homes in Queensland: since 1 October 2026, Energex and Ergon Energy Network allow a single-phase charger of up to 32 A (about 7.4 kW) without a network control device.
- Three-phase homes: Energex allows a charger of up to 22 kW (32 A per phase) without active management if it switches across all three phases together. The car also has to accept that rate.
- Extra work: Energex warns that switchboard upgrades, wiring, metering and safety measures can add to the cost. Ask for them to be itemised.
- Solar charging: check the model notes above for anything it needs, such as a particular inverter, meter or sensor, and ask the installer to set it up.
What a Evnex EV charger quote should include
- The exact model, its charging rate on your supply, and whether it's tethered or a socket
- Cable run from the switchboard, and any switchboard or protection work, itemised
- Whether load management is set up, so the charger slows down when the house is using a lot of power
- App, scheduling and solar charging set-up
- Who handles warranty claims with Evnex, and a certificate of compliance for the electrical work
Questions about the Evnex EV charger
Can you find me a Evnex EV charger installer?
Tell us you'd like Evnex and we'll pass that on to up to 3 participating installers in your area. Each installer confirms whether they can supply and install it, or suggests an alternative. We don't guarantee a particular brand, and you're under no obligation to go ahead.
Will a Evnex EV charger work on single-phase power?
Yes: E2 Core; E2 Plus; X22. Most homes are single phase. In Queensland, a single-phase charger of up to 32 A (about 7.4 kW) has been allowed without a network control device since 1 October 2026.
Can a Evnex EV charger charge from solar?
Evnex states that these models can charge from spare solar: E2 Core; E2 Plus; X22. Check the notes for any extra equipment it needs, such as a particular inverter or meter.
Is a Evnex EV charger bidirectional (V2H or V2G)?
No. The Evnex models listed here charge the car only. Bidirectional chargers are a separate type of product.
How much does it cost to install a Evnex EV charger?
It depends mostly on the charger and how much electrical work your home needs: cable length, the switchboard and whether you have three-phase power. Our installation cost guide explains what pushes the price up, and an itemised quote is the way to compare.
Sources
Facts on this page were checked on 2 October 2026. Rules and programs change, so confirm details with your installer.
Ready to compare Evnex EV charger quotes?
Tell us about your car and your home, and get quotes from up to 3 local installers. Free and no obligation.
Get Evnex charger quotes